celerony-img3.jpg the studcelerony-img3.jpg

its founder

William Kriegel

Horseman since childhood, William Kriegel approached the American pioneers of so-called ethological riding in the late 90s and very quickly subscribed to the idea that understanding the horse was a guarantee of success in establishing a relationship between man and horse.

But his approach does not stop there. He created La Cense, a place dedicated to nature and respect for animals, to materialize the learning of this privileged link between man and horse, thanks to an innovative educational approach: the La Cense method.
His bias is to make this new approach to the horse adhere and share not only to riding professionals or those who want to become one, but also to enthusiasts, so that they take pleasure in evolving with their horse.

In 2000, he acquired a Ranch in Montana (USA), where he raises black Angus cattle under the label 'Natural ranching', and uses the La Cense Method to educate horses. The Ranch welcomes French students from Ecole la Cense.
With Dillon State University (Montana), William Kriegel initiated the creation of the first Bachelor of Science Natural Horsemanship in the USA and created the Montana Center for Horsemanship dedicated to the transmission of know-how in horse education.
French entrepreneur, William Kriegel lives part of his time in the United States where he develops industrial projects, on a large scale, in the sector of electricity production.

Commitment and transmission go hand in hand for William Kriegel. In 2018, he created the Institute for Man and Horse, a open philanthropic initiative to share the benefits of the Man-Horse relationship with as many people as possible. This initiative of general interest offers concrete solutions to young people in search of landmarks, to suffering people and more broadly to our society concerned about the animal condition. The institute gives hope to everyone and participates in collective progress by putting the horse at the heart of its actions.
This institute is the fruit of a life full of twists and turns, told in his biography At my pace, (Editions Actes Sud)

celerony-img3.jpg  le harascelerony-img3.jpg

son fondateur

William Kriegel

Cavalier depuis son enfance, William Kriegel a approché les pionniers américains de l’équitation dite éthologique à la fin des années 90 et a très vite adhéré à l’idée selon laquelle la compréhension du cheval était un gage de succès pour nouer une relation entre l’homme et le cheval.

Mais sa démarche ne s’arrête pas là. Il crée La Cense, lieu dédié à la nature et au respect de l’animal, pour concrétiser l’apprentissage de ce lien privilégié entre l’homme et le cheval, grâce à une approche pédagogique innovante : la méthode La Cense.
Son parti pris est de faire adhérer et partager cette nouvelle approche du cheval non seulement aux professionnels de l’équitation ou ceux qui veulent le devenir, mais également aux passionnés, pour qu’ils prennent plaisir à évoluer avec leur cheval.

En 2000, il fait l’acquisition d’un Ranch dans le Montana (USA), où il élève des bovins black Angus sous le label ‘Natural ranching’, et utilise la Méthode la Cense pour éduquer les chevaux. Le Ranch accueille les étudiants français de l’Ecole la Cense.
Avec l’Université d’Etat de Dillon (Montana), William Kriegel initie la création du premier Bachelor of Science Natural Horsemanship aux USA et crée le Montana Center for Horsemanship dédiée à la transmission du savoir-faire en matière d’éducation de cheval.
Entrepreneur français, William Kriegel vit une partie de son temps aux Etats-Unis où il développe des projets industriels, à grande échelle, dans le secteur de la production d’électricité.

 

Engagement et transmission vont de pair pour William Kriegel. Il crée en 2018 l’Institut pour l’Homme et le cheval, une initiative philanthropique ouverte pour partager les bienfaits de la relation Homme-cheval avec le plus grand nombre. Cette initiative d’intérêt général offre des solutions concrètes aux jeunes en quête de repères, aux personnes en souffrance et plus largement à notre société soucieuse de la condition animale. L’institut donne de l’espoir à chacun et participe au progrès collectif en mettant le cheval au cœur de ses actions.
Cet institut est le fruit d’une vie pleine de rebondissements, racontée dans sa biographie  A mon allure, (Editions Actes Sud)